Programmes on World FM

A Breath of Fresh AirA Breath of Fresh Air is Sandy Kaye’s passion project. She says: I research, produce and present relentlessly and spend a good deal of time tracking down the people who make the music. It makes me very happy to share their stories and their lives with you. I love to hear where they’ve come from, how they became successful, what lies behind the music and what they’re up to today.https://abreathoffreshair.com.au/
 Wednesday 11:05am-12:00pm NZST (Tuesday 23:05-00:00 GMT, Tuesday 7:05pm-8:00pm EDT); Thursday 8:05pm-9:00pm NZST (Thursday 08:05-09:00 GMT, Thursday 4:05am-5:00am EDT)

Amateur Radio TodayA programme about Amateur Radio and technology hosted by Hans van de Groenendaal, ZS6AKV in South Africa. The programme features news about amateur radio, reports on Hamnet, VHF and UHF, Satellites and HF plus teachnical features. One hour of Amateur Radio bliss.http://www.amateurradio.org.za/Amateur%20Radio%20TODAY.htm
 Tuesday 4:00pm-5:00pm NZST (Tuesday 04:00-05:00 GMT, Tuesday 12:00am-1:00am EDT)

Around the WorldDavy Sims presents his selection of World Musichttps://www.davysims.com/
 Monday 10:00am-12:00pm NZST (Sunday 22:00-00:00 GMT, Sunday 6:00pm-8:00pm EDT); Wednesday 4:00am-6:00am NZST (Tuesday 16:00-18:00 GMT, Tuesday 12:00pm-2:00pm EDT); Saturday 10:00pm-12:00am NZST (Saturday 10:00-12:00 GMT, Saturday 6:00am-8:00am EDT)

Big Picture ScienceProduced at the SETI Institute, Big Picture Science engages the public with modern science research through smart and humorous storytelling. https://radio.seti.org/
 Saturday 9:00pm-10:00pm NZST (Saturday 09:00-10:00 GMT, Saturday 5:00am-6:00am EDT)

BondiTunes ChatPresented by Henry O’Donovan in Sydney this chat show runs for two hours with entertainment, news and frolics from our many correspondents around the world. http://bonditunes.com/
 Friday 9:00pm-11:00pm NZST (Friday 09:00-11:00 GMT, Friday 5:00am-7:00am EDT)

BondiTunes Plus 1Sit back and relax as Henry chooses his favourites from the 60s 70s 80s & 90shttp://bonditunes.com/
 Sunday 4:00am-5:00am NZST (Saturday 16:00-17:00 GMT, Saturday 12:00pm-1:00pm EDT); Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm NZST (Monday 23:00-00:00 GMT, Monday 7:00pm-8:00pm EDT); Wednesday 11:00pm-12:00am NZST (Wednesday 11:00-12:00 GMT, Wednesday 7:00am-8:00am EDT)

BondiTunes Plus 2Sit back and relax as Henry chooses his favourites from the 60s 70s 80s & 90shttp://bonditunes.com/
 Tuesday 10:00pm-11:00pm NZST (Tuesday 10:00-11:00 GMT, Tuesday 6:00am-7:00am EDT)

Cafe AmericainOldies show presented by Terry Mackleyhttps://terrygmackley.com/about/
 Sunday 3:00am-4:00am NZST (Saturday 15:00-16:00 GMT, Saturday 11:00am-12:00pm EDT); Monday 8:00pm-9:00pm NZST (Monday 08:00-09:00 GMT, Monday 4:00am-5:00am EDT); Wednesday 3:00am-4:00am NZST (Tuesday 15:00-16:00 GMT, Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm EDT)

Camargue FlamencoHistorial programmes of Camargue Flamenco, originally aired on Radio RheinWelle FM in Wiesbaden, Germany.
 Sunday 5:00am-6:00am NZST (Saturday 17:00-18:00 GMT, Saturday 1:00pm-2:00pm EDT); Sunday 9:00pm-10:00pm NZST (Sunday 09:00-10:00 GMT, Sunday 5:00am-6:00am EDT)

Climate ConnectionsYale Climate Connections is a nonpartisan, multimedia service providing daily broadcast radio programming and original web-based reporting, commentary, and analysis on the issue of climate change, one of the greatest challenges and stories confronting modern society.https://yaleclimateconnections.org/
 Monday 5:58pm-6:00pm NZST (Monday 05:58-06:00 GMT, Monday 1:58am-2:00am EDT); Tuesday 5:58pm-6:00pm NZST (Tuesday 05:58-06:00 GMT, Tuesday 1:58am-2:00am EDT); Wednesday 5:58pm-6:00pm NZST (Wednesday 05:58-06:00 GMT, Wednesday 1:58am-2:00am EDT); Thursday 5:58pm-12:00am NZST (Thursday 05:58-12:00 GMT, Thursday 1:58am-8:00am EDT); Friday 5:58pm-6:00pm NZST (Friday 05:58-06:00 GMT, Friday 1:58am-2:00am EDT)

EarthDateEarthDate is a public service radio program with a mission to engage listeners in earth science and reconnect them to the wonders of their world. Conceived and hosted by Dr. Scott W. Tinker, Director of the Bureau of Economic Geology at The University of Texas at Austin; written and directed by Emmy-winning filmmaker Harry Lynch; and researched by Juli Hennings, a career geoscientist, EarthDate tells captivating stories to remind listeners that science can enlighten, educate and entertain.https://www.earthdate.org/
 Monday 6:58pm-7:00pm NZST (Monday 06:58-07:00 GMT, Monday 2:58am-3:00am EDT); Tuesday 6:58pm-7:00pm NZST (Tuesday 06:58-07:00 GMT, Tuesday 2:58am-3:00am EDT); Wednesday 6:58pm-7:00pm NZST (Wednesday 06:58-07:00 GMT, Wednesday 2:58am-3:00am EDT); Thursday 6:58pm-7:00pm NZST (Thursday 06:58-07:00 GMT, Thursday 2:58am-3:00am EDT); Friday 6:58pm-7:00pm NZST (Friday 06:58-07:00 GMT, Friday 2:58am-3:00am EDT)

Frecuencia Al DiaSpanish-language DX program presented by Dino Bloisehttps://programasdx.com/frecuenciaaldia.htm
 Saturday 4:05pm-4:35pm NZST (Saturday 04:05-04:35 GMT, Saturday 12:05am-12:35am EDT)

Hobart Radio InternationalHobart Radio International is a shortwave community service relayed across the globe via shortwave and FM in New Zealand. We are the voice for Tasmania, and will always be developing and different. Crossing the borders since 2004, telling the unknown and investigating on what’s important.http://www.hriradio.org/
 Thursday 4:30pm-5:00pm NZST (Thursday 04:30-05:00 GMT, Thursday 12:30am-1:00am EDT)

HomegrownKiwi music, old and new
 Sunday 2:30am-3:00am NZST (Saturday 14:30-15:00 GMT, Saturday 10:30am-11:00am EDT); Thursday 11:35am-12:00pm NZST (Wednesday 23:35-00:00 GMT, Wednesday 7:35pm-8:00pm EDT)

Innovation NowA 90-second radio series and podcast, bringing you the stories behind the ideas that shape our future.https://www.innovationnow.us/
 Monday 10:58pm-11:00pm NZST (Monday 10:58-11:00 GMT, Monday 6:58am-7:00am EDT); Tuesday 9:58pm-10:00pm NZST (Tuesday 09:58-10:00 GMT, Tuesday 5:58am-6:00am EDT); Wednesday 10:58pm-11:00pm NZST (Wednesday 10:58-11:00 GMT, Wednesday 6:58am-7:00am EDT); Thursday 10:58pm-11:00pm NZST (Thursday 10:58-11:00 GMT, Thursday 6:58am-7:00am EDT); Friday 8:58pm-9:00pm NZST (Friday 08:58-09:00 GMT, Friday 4:58am-5:00am EDT)

Inside EuropeEuropean current affairs from DW Radio in Germany.https://www.dw.com/en/inside-europe/a-17391003
 Monday 12:00pm-1:00pm NZST (Monday 00:00-01:00 GMT, Sunday 8:00pm-9:00pm EDT); Saturday 6:00pm-7:00pm NZST (Saturday 06:00-07:00 GMT, Saturday 2:00am-3:00am EDT)

Jazz HourA selection of jazz tracks from our music library.
 Tuesday 9:00pm-9:58pm NZST (Tuesday 09:00-09:58 GMT, Tuesday 5:00am-5:58am EDT)

LIVE: Nick Barnes Big Wednesday Night LIVE ShowLive music show from Eastborne in the UK. Join in on Facebook.https://www.facebook.com/nick.barnes.1276
 Thursday 6:00am-8:00am NZST (Wednesday 18:00-20:00 GMT, Wednesday 2:00pm-4:00pm EDT)

LIVE: Nick Barnes BigL Friday Night Live ShowJoin Nick Barnes for two hours of live tunes on Big L International and World FM
 Saturday 6:00am-8:00am NZST (Friday 18:00-20:00 GMT, Friday 2:00pm-4:00pm EDT)

Musique GitanGipsy and Flamenco hits from our music library
 Monday 9:00pm-10:00pm NZST (Monday 09:00-10:00 GMT, Monday 5:00am-6:00am EDT); Friday 8:35pm-8:58pm NZST (Friday 08:35-08:58 GMT, Friday 4:35am-4:58am EDT)

National Go Set Top 5 CountdownThe National Go Set Top Five 50 year flashback timewarps the Go Set Magazine of 50 years ago to you each week.We check the Top 5, the top albums, events of this week fifty years ago and even music to watch for over coming weeks. Presented by Artie Stevens and the team at Pookies Production.
 Sunday 1:00pm-1:30pm NZST (Sunday 01:00-01:30 GMT, Saturday 9:00pm-9:30pm EDT); Tuesday 8:30pm-9:00pm NZST (Tuesday 08:30-09:00 GMT, Tuesday 4:30am-5:00am EDT)

Nick Barnes Last Train ShowMusic show presented by musician Nick Barnes
 Tuesday 3:00am-4:00am NZST (Monday 15:00-16:00 GMT, Monday 11:00am-12:00pm EDT); Wednesday 9:00pm-10:00pm NZST (Wednesday 09:00-10:00 GMT, Wednesday 5:00am-6:00am EDT)

Nick Barnes Show RepriseA look back through the years at music shows that Nick Barnes has done on World FMhttps://www.facebook.com/nick.barnes.1276
 Sunday 10:00am-12:00pm NZST (Saturday 22:00-00:00 GMT, Saturday 6:00pm-8:00pm EDT)

On The WeekendMusic variety show from Mike Marwick in Scotlandhttps://www.facebook.com/On-The-Weekend-with-Mike-Marwick-187988191244838/
 Sunday 12:00am-2:00am NZST (Saturday 12:00-14:00 GMT, Saturday 8:00am-10:00am EDT); Saturday 12:00pm-2:00pm NZST (Saturday 00:00-02:00 GMT, Friday 8:00pm-10:00pm EDT)

OneMusic Kiwis On AirA selection of tracks promoting New Zealand musicians
 Saturday 4:35pm-5:00pm NZST (Saturday 04:35-05:00 GMT, Saturday 12:35am-1:00am EDT)

Planetary RadioHost Mat Kaplan visits with scientists, engineers, mission leaders, astronauts, advocates, and writers who provide their unique and exciting perspectives on the exploration of our universe.https://www.planetary.org/planetary-radio
 Sunday 10:00pm-11:00pm NZST (Sunday 10:00-11:00 GMT, Sunday 6:00am-7:00am EDT); Friday 2:00pm-3:00pm NZST (Friday 02:00-03:00 GMT, Thursday 10:00pm-11:00pm EDT)

Putumayo World Music ShowThe Putumayo World Music Hour (PWMH) is an internationally syndicated radio show that takes listeners on a weekly journey through the music of many different cultures.https://www.putumayo.com/radioshow
 Wednesday 8:00pm-9:00pm NZST (Wednesday 08:00-09:00 GMT, Wednesday 4:00am-5:00am EDT)

Radio Northern Europe InternationalOur RNEI shows are a 30 minute journey through a blend of little known new music from Northern Europe in various languages and styles finished off with embedded digital-mode playlists and a small amount of talk to keep everything flowing nicelyhttps://rnei.org/
 Sunday 2:00am-2:30am NZST (Saturday 14:00-14:30 GMT, Saturday 10:00am-10:30am EDT); Thursday 11:05am-11:35am NZST (Wednesday 23:05-23:35 GMT, Wednesday 7:05pm-7:35pm EDT)

Radio Six InternationalProgrammes from the Isle of Lismore, Scotlandhttp://www.radiosix.com
 Sunday 7:00pm-9:00pm NZST (Sunday 07:00-09:00 GMT, Sunday 3:00am-5:00am EDT); Monday 12:00am-7:00am NZST (Sunday 12:00-19:00 GMT, Sunday 8:00am-3:00pm EDT); Monday 7:00pm-8:00pm NZST (Monday 07:00-08:00 GMT, Monday 3:00am-4:00am EDT); Tuesday 7:00pm-8:00pm NZST (Tuesday 07:00-08:00 GMT, Tuesday 3:00am-4:00am EDT); Wednesday 7:00pm-8:00pm NZST (Wednesday 07:00-08:00 GMT, Wednesday 3:00am-4:00am EDT); Thursday 7:00pm-8:00pm NZST (Thursday 07:00-08:00 GMT, Thursday 3:00am-4:00am EDT); Friday 7:00pm-8:00pm NZST (Friday 07:00-08:00 GMT, Friday 3:00am-4:00am EDT); Saturday 7:00pm-9:00pm NZST (Saturday 07:00-09:00 GMT, Saturday 3:00am-5:00am EDT)

Science and the SeaPresents marine science topics in an engaging two-minute story format. Our script writers gather ideas for the radio program from the University of Texas Marine Science Institute’s researchers and from our very popular college class, Introduction to Oceanography, which we teach to hundreds of non-science majors at The University of Texas at Austin every year.https://www.scienceandthesea.org/
 Monday 1:58pm-2:00pm NZST (Monday 01:58-02:00 GMT, Sunday 9:58pm-10:00pm EDT); Tuesday 1:58pm-2:00pm NZST (Tuesday 01:58-02:00 GMT, Monday 9:58pm-10:00pm EDT); Wednesday 1:58pm-2:00pm NZST (Wednesday 01:58-02:00 GMT, Tuesday 9:58pm-10:00pm EDT); Thursday 1:58pm-2:00pm NZST (Thursday 01:58-02:00 GMT, Wednesday 9:58pm-10:00pm EDT); Friday 1:58pm-2:00pm NZST (Friday 01:58-02:00 GMT, Thursday 9:58pm-10:00pm EDT)

Sounds of South AmericaHistoric recordings of Musica del Ecuador from HCJB, along with selections from our own music library.
 Thursday 9:00pm-10:00pm NZST (Thursday 09:00-10:00 GMT, Thursday 5:00am-6:00am EDT)

Sunday BandstandThe best in brass band music presented direct from Yorkshire by Chris Helmehttps://www.chrishelme-brighouse.org.uk/index.php/sunday-bandstand/about-the-show
 Thursday 2:00pm-4:00pm NZST (Thursday 02:00-04:00 GMT, Wednesday 10:00pm-12:00am EDT); Friday 3:00am-5:00am NZST (Thursday 15:00-17:00 GMT, Thursday 11:00am-1:00pm EDT)

The Seventies: From Go to WhoaThe Seventies: From Go to Whoa chronicles singles releases from the 1970s with an Australian perspective as they landed on the charts. The program presents in a weekly form, each month commencing January 1970 and continuing until the end of the decade in December 1979. Not all the songs were BIG hits, but they all had an impact of some sort down under.
 Sunday 6:00am-7:00am NZST (Saturday 18:00-19:00 GMT, Saturday 2:00pm-3:00pm EDT); Wednesday 2:05pm-3:00pm NZST (Wednesday 02:05-03:00 GMT, Tuesday 10:05pm-11:00pm EDT)

The Shortwave ReportThe Shortwave Report is a 30 minute review of news stories recorded from a shortwave radio. Times and frequencies for English-language programs are included to encourage you to listen on your own.http://www.outfarpress.com/shortwave.shtml
 Monday 4:05pm-4:35pm NZST (Monday 04:05-04:35 GMT, Monday 12:05am-12:35am EDT)

The Stuph File ProgramComment and entertainment from Canada with Peter Anthony Holder.https://www.peteranthonyholder.com/
 Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm NZST (Wednesday 04:00-05:00 GMT, Wednesday 12:00am-1:00am EDT)

WhiskyCastNews from the world of whisky.https://whiskycast.com/
 Monday 2:00pm-3:00pm NZST (Monday 02:00-03:00 GMT, Sunday 10:00pm-11:00pm EDT); Tuesday 11:00pm-12:00am NZST (Tuesday 11:00-12:00 GMT, Tuesday 7:00am-8:00am EDT)

WIA NewsThe Wireless Institute of Australia produces a 30 minute audio news service which is available here and also is transmitted across Australia on both Amateur and Citizen Band frequencies. https://www.wia.org.au/members/broadcast/about/
 Thursday 4:00pm-4:30pm NZST (Thursday 04:00-04:30 GMT, Thursday 12:00am-12:30am EDT)

World Music & NewsRandom play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
 Sunday 7:00am-10:00am NZST (Saturday 19:00-22:00 GMT, Saturday 3:00pm-6:00pm EDT); Sunday 12:00pm-1:00pm NZST (Sunday 00:00-01:00 GMT, Saturday 8:00pm-9:00pm EDT); Sunday 1:30pm-3:00pm NZST (Sunday 01:30-03:00 GMT, Saturday 9:30pm-11:00pm EDT); Sunday 11:00pm-12:00am NZST (Sunday 11:00-12:00 GMT, Sunday 7:00am-8:00am EDT); Monday 7:00am-10:00am NZST (Sunday 19:00-22:00 GMT, Sunday 3:00pm-6:00pm EDT); Monday 1:00pm-1:58pm NZST (Monday 01:00-01:58 GMT, Sunday 9:00pm-9:58pm EDT); Monday 3:00pm-4:05pm NZST (Monday 03:00-04:05 GMT, Sunday 11:00pm-12:05am EDT); Monday 4:35pm-5:58pm NZST (Monday 04:35-05:58 GMT, Monday 12:35am-1:58am EDT); Monday 6:00pm-6:58pm NZST (Monday 06:00-06:58 GMT, Monday 2:00am-2:58am EDT); Monday 10:00pm-10:58pm NZST (Monday 10:00-10:58 GMT, Monday 6:00am-6:58am EDT); Monday 11:00pm-12:00am NZST (Monday 11:00-12:00 GMT, Monday 7:00am-8:00am EDT); Tuesday 12:00am-3:00am NZST (Monday 12:00-15:00 GMT, Monday 8:00am-11:00am EDT); Tuesday 4:00am-11:00am NZST (Monday 16:00-23:00 GMT, Monday 12:00pm-7:00pm EDT); Tuesday 12:00pm-1:58pm NZST (Tuesday 00:00-01:58 GMT, Monday 8:00pm-9:58pm EDT); Tuesday 2:00pm-3:05pm NZST (Tuesday 02:00-03:05 GMT, Monday 10:00pm-11:05pm EDT); Tuesday 3:35pm-4:00pm NZST (Tuesday 03:35-04:00 GMT, Monday 11:35pm-12:00am EDT); Tuesday 5:00pm-5:58pm NZST (Tuesday 05:00-05:58 GMT, Tuesday 1:00am-1:58am EDT); Tuesday 6:00pm-6:58pm NZST (Tuesday 06:00-06:58 GMT, Tuesday 2:00am-2:58am EDT); Tuesday 8:00pm-8:30pm NZST (Tuesday 08:00-08:30 GMT, Tuesday 4:00am-4:30am EDT); Wednesday 12:00am-3:00am NZST (Tuesday 12:00-15:00 GMT, Tuesday 8:00am-11:00am EDT); Wednesday 6:00am-11:05am NZST (Tuesday 18:00-23:05 GMT, Tuesday 2:00pm-7:05pm EDT); Wednesday 12:00pm-1:58pm NZST (Wednesday 00:00-01:58 GMT, Tuesday 8:00pm-9:58pm EDT); Wednesday 2:00pm-2:05pm NZST (Wednesday 02:00-02:05 GMT, Tuesday 10:00pm-10:05pm EDT); Wednesday 3:00pm-4:00pm NZST (Wednesday 03:00-04:00 GMT, Tuesday 11:00pm-12:00am EDT); Wednesday 5:00pm-5:58pm NZST (Wednesday 05:00-05:58 GMT, Wednesday 1:00am-1:58am EDT); Wednesday 6:00pm-6:58pm NZST (Wednesday 06:00-06:58 GMT, Wednesday 2:00am-2:58am EDT); Wednesday 10:00pm-11:00pm NZST (Wednesday 10:00-11:00 GMT, Wednesday 6:00am-7:00am EDT); Thursday 8:00am-11:05am NZST (Wednesday 20:00-23:05 GMT, Wednesday 4:00pm-7:05pm EDT); Thursday 12:00pm-1:58pm NZST (Thursday 00:00-01:58 GMT, Wednesday 8:00pm-9:58pm EDT); Thursday 5:00pm-5:58pm NZST (Thursday 05:00-05:58 GMT, Thursday 1:00am-1:58am EDT); Thursday 6:00pm-6:58pm NZST (Thursday 06:00-06:58 GMT, Thursday 2:00am-2:58am EDT); Thursday 8:00pm-8:05pm NZST (Thursday 08:00-08:05 GMT, Thursday 4:00am-4:05am EDT); Thursday 10:00pm-10:58pm NZST (Thursday 10:00-10:58 GMT, Thursday 6:00am-6:58am EDT); Thursday 11:00pm-12:00am NZST (Thursday 11:00-12:00 GMT, Thursday 7:00am-8:00am EDT); Friday 12:00am-3:00am NZST (Thursday 12:00-15:00 GMT, Thursday 8:00am-11:00am EDT); Friday 5:00am-1:58pm NZST (Thursday 17:00-01:58 GMT, Thursday 1:00pm-9:58pm EDT); Friday 3:00pm-5:58pm NZST (Friday 03:00-05:58 GMT, Thursday 11:00pm-1:58am EDT); Friday 6:00pm-6:58pm NZST (Friday 06:00-06:58 GMT, Friday 2:00am-2:58am EDT); Friday 8:00pm-8:05pm NZST (Friday 08:00-08:05 GMT, Friday 4:00am-4:05am EDT); Friday 11:00pm-12:00am NZST (Friday 11:00-12:00 GMT, Friday 7:00am-8:00am EDT); Saturday 8:00am-10:05am NZST (Friday 20:00-22:05 GMT, Friday 4:00pm-6:05pm EDT); Saturday 10:35am-12:00pm NZST (Friday 22:35-00:00 GMT, Friday 6:35pm-8:00pm EDT); Saturday 2:00pm-4:05pm NZST (Saturday 02:00-04:05 GMT, Friday 10:00pm-12:05am EDT); Saturday 5:00pm-6:00pm NZST (Saturday 05:00-06:00 GMT, Saturday 1:00am-2:00am EDT)

World of RadioGlenn Hauser with news for DXers and SWLs
 Tuesday 3:05pm-3:35pm NZST (Tuesday 03:05-03:35 GMT, Monday 11:05pm-11:35pm EDT); Friday 8:05pm-8:35pm NZST (Friday 08:05-08:35 GMT, Friday 4:05am-4:35am EDT); Saturday 10:05am-10:35am NZST (Friday 22:05-22:35 GMT, Friday 6:05pm-6:35pm EDT)

World Radio NetworkProgramming from some of the world’s leading public broadcastershttps://www.encompass.tv/solutions/radio/
 Thursday 12:00am-6:00am NZST (Wednesday 12:00-18:00 GMT, Wednesday 8:00am-2:00pm EDT); Saturday 12:00am-6:00am NZST (Friday 12:00-18:00 GMT, Friday 8:00am-2:00pm EDT)

WRIR Ambiance Congo/The Other Black MusicWorld music from WRIR 97.3 LPFM in Richmond, Virginia, USA. Ambiance Congo and The Other Black Music play alternate weeks.https://www.wrir.org/show/ambiance-congo-the-other-black-music/
 Sunday 3:00pm-5:00pm NZST (Sunday 03:00-05:00 GMT, Saturday 11:00pm-1:00am EDT)

WRIR The Motherland InfluenceWorld music from WRIR 97.3 LPFM in Richmond, Virginia, USAhttps://www.wrir.org/show/the-motherland-influence/
 Sunday 5:00pm-7:00pm NZST (Sunday 05:00-07:00 GMT, Sunday 1:00am-3:00am EDT)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email