Schedule for Friday

Midnight NZST (12:00 GMT, 12:00am NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
3:00am NZST (15:00 GMT, 3:00am NZST)Sunday Bandstand
The best in brass band music presented direct from Yorkshire by Chris Helme
5:00am NZST (17:00 GMT, 5:00am NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
1:58pm NZST (01:58 GMT, 1:58pm NZST)Science and the Sea
Presents marine science topics in an engaging two-minute story format. Our script writers gather ideas for the radio program from the University of Texas Marine Science Institute’s researchers and from our very popular college class, Introduction to Oceanography, which we teach to hundreds of non-science majors at The University of Texas at Austin every year.
2:00pm NZST (02:00 GMT, 2:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
2:05pm NZST (02:05 GMT, 2:05pm NZST)Planetary Radio
Host Mat Kaplan visits with scientists, engineers, mission leaders, astronauts, advocates, and writers who provide their unique and exciting perspectives on the exploration of our universe.
2:35pm NZST (02:35 GMT, 2:35pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
5:58pm NZST (05:58 GMT, 5:58pm NZST)Climate Connections
Yale Climate Connections is a nonpartisan, multimedia service providing daily broadcast radio programming and original web-based reporting, commentary, and analysis on the issue of climate change, one of the greatest challenges and stories confronting modern society.
6:00pm NZST (06:00 GMT, 6:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
6:58pm NZST (06:58 GMT, 6:58pm NZST)EarthDate
EarthDate is a public service radio program with a mission to engage listeners in earth science and reconnect them to the wonders of their world. Conceived and hosted by Dr. Scott W. Tinker, Director of the Bureau of Economic Geology at The University of Texas at Austin; written and directed by Emmy-winning filmmaker Harry Lynch; and researched by Juli Hennings, a career geoscientist, EarthDate tells captivating stories to remind listeners that science can enlighten, educate and entertain.
7:00pm NZST (07:00 GMT, 7:00pm NZST)Radio Six International
Programmes from the Isle of Lismore, Scotland
8:00pm NZST (08:00 GMT, 8:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
8:05pm NZST (08:05 GMT, 8:05pm NZST)World of Radio
Glenn Hauser with news for DXers and SWLs
8:35pm NZST (08:35 GMT, 8:35pm NZST)Musique Gitan
Gipsy and Flamenco hits from our music library
8:58pm NZST (08:58 GMT, 8:58pm NZST)Innovation Now
A 90-second radio series and podcast, bringing you the stories behind the ideas that shape our future.
9:00pm NZST (09:00 GMT, 9:00pm NZST)BondiTunes Chat
Presented by Henry O’Donovan in Sydney this chat show runs for two hours with entertainment, news and frolics from our many correspondents around the world.
11:00pm NZST (11:00 GMT, 11:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.