Schedule for Thursday

Midnight NZST (12:00 GMT, 12:00am NZST)World Radio Network
Programming from some of the world’s leading public broadcasters
6:00am NZST (18:00 GMT, 6:00am NZST)The Music Cafe
with Nick Barnes
8:00am NZST (20:00 GMT, 8:00am NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
11:05am NZST (23:05 GMT, 11:05am NZST)Radio Northern Europe International
Our RNEI shows are a 30 minute journey through a blend of little known new music from Northern Europe in various languages and styles finished off with embedded digital-mode playlists and a small amount of talk to keep everything flowing nicely
11:35am NZST (23:35 GMT, 11:35am NZST)Homegrown
Kiwi music, old and new
Midday NZST (00:00 GMT, 12:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
1:58pm NZST (01:58 GMT, 1:58pm NZST)Science and the Sea
Presents marine science topics in an engaging two-minute story format. Our script writers gather ideas for the radio program from the University of Texas Marine Science Institute’s researchers and from our very popular college class, Introduction to Oceanography, which we teach to hundreds of non-science majors at The University of Texas at Austin every year.
2:00pm NZST (02:00 GMT, 2:00pm NZST)Sunday Bandstand
The best in brass band music presented direct from Yorkshire by Chris Helme
4:00pm NZST (04:00 GMT, 4:00pm NZST)WIA News
The Wireless Institute of Australia produces a 30 minute audio news service which is available here and also is transmitted across Australia on both Amateur and Citizen Band frequencies.
4:30pm NZST (04:30 GMT, 4:30pm NZST)Hobart Radio International
Hobart Radio International is a shortwave community service relayed across the globe via shortwave and FM in New Zealand. We are the voice for Tasmania, and will always be developing and different. Crossing the borders since 2004, telling the unknown and investigating on what’s important.
5:00pm NZST (05:00 GMT, 5:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
5:58pm NZST (05:58 GMT, 5:58pm NZST)Climate Connections
Yale Climate Connections is a nonpartisan, multimedia service providing daily broadcast radio programming and original web-based reporting, commentary, and analysis on the issue of climate change, one of the greatest challenges and stories confronting modern society.
6:00pm NZST (06:00 GMT, 6:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
6:58pm NZST (06:58 GMT, 6:58pm NZST)EarthDate
EarthDate is a public service radio program with a mission to engage listeners in earth science and reconnect them to the wonders of their world. Conceived and hosted by Dr. Scott W. Tinker, Director of the Bureau of Economic Geology at The University of Texas at Austin; written and directed by Emmy-winning filmmaker Harry Lynch; and researched by Juli Hennings, a career geoscientist, EarthDate tells captivating stories to remind listeners that science can enlighten, educate and entertain.
7:00pm NZST (07:00 GMT, 7:00pm NZST)Radio Six International
Programmes from the Isle of Lismore, Scotland
8:00pm NZST (08:00 GMT, 8:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
8:05pm NZST (08:05 GMT, 8:05pm NZST)A Breath of Fresh Air
A Breath of Fresh Air is Sandy Kaye’s passion project. She says: I research, produce and present relentlessly and spend a good deal of time tracking down the people who make the music. It makes me very happy to share their stories and their lives with you. I love to hear where they’ve come from, how they became successful, what lies behind the music and what they’re up to today.
9:00pm NZST (09:00 GMT, 9:00pm NZST)Sounds of South America
Historic recordings of Musica del Ecuador from HCJB, along with selections from our own music library.
10:00pm NZST (10:00 GMT, 10:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.
10:58pm NZST (10:58 GMT, 10:58pm NZST)Innovation Now
A 90-second radio series and podcast, bringing you the stories behind the ideas that shape our future.
11:00pm NZST (11:00 GMT, 11:00pm NZST)World Music & News
Random play from our library of music from around the world, with world news from the VOA in Washington DC around the top of the hour.